- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004
6:56 P.M.

I saw you walking on the street

As you gave me a bullshit story

Said you were glad we had a chance to meet

And painted your life out to be all glory

With time I become more jaded

No longer empathize with love songs

The feelings of hope have long faded

Should have known we didn�t belong

Friends don�t see the facts

As they only see you when you�re high

God forbid I should ever react

Or pick up and say goodbye

Things you say

Become things you rarely do

Left frustrated when the games you play

Don�t leave me missing you

Insecure pleads to my friends

Come from your forgetful mouth

You fret this could be the end

And swear there�s got to be another way out

It�s festered inside for months

As my trust in you failed

You lied when you said you were honest and up front

Now only misery prevails

Try to see the good

Try to block my disgust out of my mind

My messages were often misunderstood

So I decided to leave that shit behind

On the street the word is I hurt you bad

But what do they really know

You can�t lose something you NEVER had!!!!!

I�d rather walk this street alone�

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*