- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004
7:51 P.M.

When I went to see grandma today I noticed that she is really good at hitting hard on the sensitive subjects.

"You're 25 and single. If you don't watch it, you're going to wake up 50 and single like your aunt Marcia."

Or not...

It's not something I was focused on.

Then she asks, "Do you have good health insurance."

Yes I do why?

"Well you should consider yourself lucky."

�Have you seen a dermatologist yet?�

I started to think back to the doctor�s appointments I had made about a year ago, and my commitment to take care of the problem.

People still die of cancer every day. The longer it goes untreated, the worse it will get.

Right?

right...

I think back to Troy's aunt and how her cancer spread like wildfire.

Well maybe if I don't hear about it, I don't have it.

If you don't know you have it, how can it exist right?

Wrong.

I should get in to see the dermatologist.....

While I was down by the pool yesterday I started to think about it.

I don't have a lot of free time with work, and doctors aren't usually open on weekends. When will I find the time, and if I don't find the time can the disease still find me?

Grandma told me about her fight against cancer and it was somewhat depressing but surprising upbeat and inspiring.

She never ceases to amaze me.

She also asked how it felt to be alone so much.

I never really reflected much on the situation, because Lauren once assured me that I'm not totally alone. She lives right around the corner and she's always a stones throw away.

It's Sunday night and the first night I've had time to sit in front of the box.

Alias returns to television tonight and I'm psyched.

Mom gave me some bunny ears for the television and now I finally have great reception. Thank God Alias is on a station that the bunny ears pick up!

Now if only I can tune in for the O.C. on Wednesday.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*