- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Mar. 06, 2004
12:20 P.M.

Last night the girls came by.

Heidi and Jenn both looked like they would cry when they made it up the steps to the new place.

Jenn was gagging and Heidi had pulled her shirt up over her face to try to block out the smell of cow dung.

"Sorry Kelly, your place is very nice, but it smells like shit out there."

Jenn stated her point, and it was soon followed by Heidi's response.

"Yeah, it's as if the cows all got together to take a synchronized dump!"

It was as if she took the words right out of my mouth.

Jenn asked if there was a chance I could move to another unit that didn't smell so damn bad, and I shrugged it off.

Then Heidi chimed in again to say,

"If I were you Kell, I would NEVER invite a guy you care about to this place."

Things calmed down a bit after about an hour, and the wind shifted again.

It was as if the cow dung smell had completely vanished.

We went out on the porch as Heidi observed a guy casing out cars in the parking lot.

�I think he�s looking to rob someone.�

The guy heard her comment and looked straight up at my porch. He put his hands in his pocket and walked back to the apartment with all the lights on and the music turned way up.

Heidi put in the John Mayer concert DVD and we all concentrated on the show. It was damn amazing!

Kitty had called me earlier this week to tell me we were going to see the John Mayer show in Tampa and I was stoked!

I�ve wanted to see John Mayer for ages, and I truly regretted missing out on his last show.

I guess I would feel a little better about the whole situation if he didn�t have such an attitude.

He�s had a shitty attitude lately and it makes me feel miserable being in the same room with him. I don�t know what his deal is, and I�m not so sure I have the urge to figure it out. I�ve already decided that I don�t want to be with him, so there�s no point getting into another argument with him.

Lately every time we see each other or talk on the phone he drags out the goodbye for many moments too long. I�m so tired of arguing with him, it makes me not want to talk to him or see him at all.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*