- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004
6:51 P.M.

Ok, so I got up at the ass-crack of dawn this morning to make it to my boss's house before they left for New York.

I was here so the kids could have a guaranteed ride to school, if the car pool fell through.

So I'm sitting here an hour before I normally WAKE UP for work, and waiting for one of the other mothers to pick up the kids.

SO... This LADY drives up with a car full of kids and honks the horn.

The kids go running out the front door like there's a fire!

I watch them climb into the car and the woman backs away from the garage and straight into my car.

My blood pressure shoots through the roof!

The woman who was driving the over-priced expensive luxury car gets out and puts her hands on her hips as she examines the bumper.

She licks her finger and tries to wipe the smudge off my bumper with her spitty thumb.

I wanted to walk out and scream at her, but just then Josie the cleaning lady pulls up.

I didn't want to cause a scene in front of the kids either.

I figure it wouldn't do any good to yell at the airhead, and I have to get to work because I'm already running late.

All day long I'm thinking about the whole situation in the back of my mind, wondering why she didn't have the decency to get out and tell me she hit my car.

What is that?

A hit and run?

Yes, I think it's a hit and run.

The more I think about it, the more my blood boils.

What is this world coming to?

So just because you can afford a nice luxury car, you don't have to own up to your own mistakes.

Come on people!

I came home from work to meet the kids after school.

I'm sitting there watching as the kids run up to the house.

I still silently wonder, "So is this woman going to admit that she hit my car or what?"

The kids didn't bring up the accident so I didn't press for details.

The day went on, the sun went down, and just as we are sitting down at the table for dinner Logan says, "My friends mom hit your car this morning and left a little ding on the bumper."

He started laughing.

Me, I wasn't laughing.

All I could say was, "Well that's not very nice. I wonder why she didn't come to tell me that she hit my car?"

He said that she told him to tell me to call her if there was a problem, but it was just a small ding and nothing to worry about.

I wanted to call her, and jump through the phone to scream at her.

I'm pretty sure that it wouldn't be "just a little DING", If I had rammed my car into HER bumper! Because that "Small Ding", will rust, and when it rusts it will chip more and then my whole paint job will go to shit!

I wish I could call her up and tell her to shove her ding where the sun doesn�t shine!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*