- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Feb. 23, 2004
8:56 P.M.

Last night Lauren and I went to see the O.A.R. show.

Matt Nathanson opened up for the band, and oh my G*D did he open up.

He was a riot! He made me laugh, he made me cry, and then he had me fantasizing about him all night long.

I thought to myself, "If only he would just come to Tampa? If he would make a stop in Tampa, I would offer my bed, and a free home cooked breakfast."

Reality snapped in shortly before I got home.

"There's no way he'll ever actually make it to Tampa."

I was psyched this morning when I checked my mail and Lauren told me that Matt is planning to do a show in Tampa next week.

I was so ecstatic that my hair actually stood on end as ice-cold chill ran through my veins.

I jumped up at my desk and banged my knee on my desk, cursing the damn drawer that always seems to snag my pantyhose!

In addition to Lauren's good news, I also received a phone call from my boss.

I was shocked to pick up the phone and hear him on the other end.

"So Kelly.... How do you feel about the Caribbean?"

Huh?

I was a bit confused. I told him I've never been and then he paused for another moment before suggesting,

"Well if you don't have plans for the last week of April, why don't you join us on the cruise to the Caribbean."

I was so psyched.

I silently cheered inside my body and hung up shortly after he said, "Ok, then we're all set!"

*^*^*^*

Pack a bag!

Pack a bag!

I'm going to the Caribbean

And I'm not aloud to brag

It's time to forget my state of being

Don't let anyone hear

I can only imagine their expression

I can't wait to get outta here

I've got a new obsession

Sunglasses and a suit

A little SPF ten

This trips carrying me through

The nine to five again

I'm packing a bag

I'm going sight seeing

I'm packin' a bag

Settin' sail to the Caribbean!

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*