- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Feb. 22, 2004
12:38 A.M.

As we claimed our spot up front and center on the parade route, we spotted cops everywhere. It was as if the guys were purposely standing in front of us to keep us from catching any beads.

The parade ran through the route and surprisingly we caught more beads than ever.

My neck was full, my waste was full, and both arms were stocked full of beads. Even after I gave away bag loads of beads, I was weighed down by about 35lbs of beads myself.

I saved a few for other friends who didn�t' get to see the parade.

I'm going to try to remember to bring some along for tomorrow night to give to Lauren. I think she may like some of these, and if not, she can give them to her daughter Corrine.

I also saved some for Amy when she gets back. She'll have a bag full of them!

The parade was excellent. I wouldn't have changed a single thing.

I was happy we went out there, and now next year when I go back, I have a perfect spot to view the whole parade!

*^*^*^*

After the parade we headed to dinner for food and conversations.

Out of the blue.....

Jenn says, "Yeah, we should have one of those "PLEASURE PARTY'S" at your new bachelorette pad!"

Wonder fills the back of my mind, as I think, "What the hell is she talking about?"

I remember a while back T was telling me that he saw something on television about those "new" parties girls were having. He asked me if my slumber party with the girls was going to be like one of those "just girl parties".

Dildo parties?

Um, not so much.....

Sure, it's just going to be us girls.

I haven't had a good old-fashioned slumber party since, well.... since middle school. It's been about 10-15 years now.

Wow, I'm getting old fast!

As me and Jenn were having our conversation ears seemed to perk up all around us as conversations fell silent so that we could entertain the audience with our own opinion�s.

The conversation didn't last long after our words fell on curious ears.

I noticed others were listening, and I decided to have a tall glass of "Shut the hell up!"

I don't want to put my personal life out there on the table while total strangers are starring straight at me imagining me naked.

Forget about it!

It would be different if they weren't starring at me while I was having the conversation, but I was right there watching them stare.

We finished dinner and headed home.

It was another great night in paradise, and I'm hoping that tomorrow�s concert is absolutely fab!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*