- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Feb. 21, 2004
4:28 P.M.

Tonight is the big �Jose Gaspar� Gasparilla parade in Tampa.

I was shocked when Jenn called this afternoon to invite me along. I figured that her falling out with her fianc� last night would have her grounded for life.

�No Kell, it�s cool. Things are great now. So let�s go to the parade and have a great time!�

I had no objections. I�m all about a good time.

After window-shopping for about 6 hours I came home for a quick nap and a shower. As the time of the parade creeps up, I still have the thought of The Big Red Couch on my mind.

Today while I was window-shopping I found this amazing retro red velvet couch at a consignment shop for about 700 smackers!

I couldn�t control the thoughts of desire as I first caught view of the couch.

It was like a car collector seeing a McClairin, or a sexy corvette for the first time.

It�s so damn hot!

I tried to haggle with the owner of the store but she just wasn�t having it.

�I�m sorry maaaaaaam, that couch has already been marked down twice and it�s under contract. I have no control over the price at this point, but I hope you find exactly what you�re looking for in your price range elsewhere.�

Oh, come the fuck on man! I really, really really want it!

This is worse than being the last kid on the block with a Nintendo game system!

I wish I were a millionaire. If I had a million dollars this dream couch would be mine.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*