- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Feb. 20, 2004
9:15 P.M.

I play the hand I was dealt. It�s not always peaches and sunshine, but I still do it.

I haven�t had much time to myself to think and it�s starting to wear me thin. I heard from Missy for the first time in a long time. She is driving down on her 25th birthday for her grandmother�s funeral.

I question the things I hold close to my heart and wonder how long they will be here before they soon tarnish.

I tell myself that everything happends for a reason. God has this master plan all laid out for me and all I have to do is follow the rules and I won�t get too far in a muck.

I�m a pawn right?

It�s not like that.

All my life I�ve been trying to figure out how to be the �better� person, and though some may look up to me I�m not sure I�ve found absolute meaning in my life.

Some friends wish they could live my life. The "Single" life. I report to no one.

How great is that?

No last call at the end of the day. No progress report to keep, because no one is keeping track.

I'm getting old enough to take care of myself now and there's no congratulations waiting for me at the end of the game that I worked so hard to win.

I look in the mirror.

I'm alone.

I start to feel a little more afraid.

*^*^*^*^*^*

Look at me

A precious moment of surprise

See what you want to see

Then filter your fingers over your eyes

Seeing only what you need

But have no will to provide

Admire my creative lead

And the independence my will provides

I put myself in this position

In this cold distorted place

Like a chronic disease in remission

A facade covers my lack of grace

Home is where I feel safest

Even when I�m alone at night.

I�ve never been the bravest

But I managed to put up the good fight

I ride the wave in

No time to think for myself

Look at where I�ve been

I wouldn�t want to be in the skin of anyone else

I hope this feeling doesn�t go away

Once I�m out on my own.

Worried my sense of security will fade

That morning when I wake up all alone

By:

Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*