- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Feb. 14, 2004
7:02 P.M.

Some time after noon I actually got out of bed to take a shower.

The doorbell rang as I was trying to decide what to wear. I settled on a button up shirt and some jeans from express. They seem to fit a lot better than anything else in my closet, and they are one of the last articles that will be packed into the moving van.

After I got dressed I walked out to the living room to find a huge flower arrangement of roses, gladiolas and lily�s. I was shocked to say the least. I read the card and it stated that the flowers had come from Kitty.

I guess I was a bit confused considering all we ever do is argue on the phone. I almost felt as if he was wasting his money. I mean, why would you send flowers to someone you always argue with?

I called him to thank him for the flowers and he asked me out to dinner to one of my favorite restaurants tomorrow night. I couldn�t help but wonder, what the heck is this guy up to?

Honestly I�m not sure I could do dinner. I have to work all week and work has been so hectic all week.

I�m so drained and I feel so tired.

I�d like to go out and get a good steak, but I don�t want to battle the traffic of the Valentines Day rush.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*