- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004
8:48 A.M.

I asked Tammy at lunch what she was going to do this weekend.

She replied, �My husband is going out of town so I�m going to paint the house.�

A few hours went by before we had a chance to finish the conversation.

When we were leaving work to drive to the cocktail party Tammy made a witty comment.

She said, �It�s by far easier to receive forgiveness, than to ask permission.�

Hell, I don�t ask permission from anyone when I decide to do something. I just go and do it.

I guess that is one factor that will keep me single for the rest of eternity.

I look ahead to Valentines Day and once again. I�m spending it alone. I guess it�s by choice because I don�t want to end up ten years down the road having to wait until my partner goes out of town to be able to paint the house blue.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*