- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004
9:20 P.M.

"Who's the idiot who put the name tags together? I'm from Arkansas, not ARIZONA!!!"

I wanted to crawl under a table at the cocktail reception and hide. I knew when Zanolli was rattling names off to me I was feeling rushed. I should have told him to slow down.

All he said was, Jeff from AR.

So I put Arizona.

I know Arizona is abbreviated as AZ, I'm not stupid, but I was rushed.

Jeff's comment didn't totally ruin my night.

It was the other guy. It was the guy who walked up to me with a big smile as he said, "You look like that band chick! You look like that hot band chick from that one movie."

I chuckled and walked up to the bar to refill my glass of Pepsi.

I regretfully grabbed an appetizer because I was starving.

I took a bite out of the puff pastry and gagged. I couldn't fight it. The gag reflex came naturally as the sweaty foot taste made its way down my throat.

I squinted up my face and asked the bar tender, "What the hell is this?"

She replied with a snotty smirk, "It's a crab and Swiss chili puff."

She turned up her nose in disgust, and I spit out the rotten turd into my napkin.

I made my way to the restroom and tried to wash my mouth out.

It's no use.

There is no ridding my mouth of the nasty taste of "Old Gym Locker Socks That Have NEVER Been Washed!!!....."

I went back to the reception as I counted the minutes until it ended.

Time felt as if it was standing still for those 2 hours. It felt like I was stuck there for an eternity.

*^*^*^*

Tomorrow night should be just as fun.

However, I am looking forward to eating in the best restaurant that Tampa has to offer. I've never been to Armani's and I plan on eating some good food!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*