- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004
8:01 A.M.

Last night I had a whole list of strange dreams but the one just before I woke up was the strangest.

I was at a park with this girl that was in my Bio. Class. Actually, it was a few cats from my old bio class. And Nikki had her wife there. They were arguing and we all pilled into a big white blazer. There had to be at least 10 of us. I didn�t know anyone other than Tracy, Luke, and Nikki�s wife.

I climbed in last and Nikki�s wife waived me in the back seat and instructed me to lay longwise over everyone because, �This mystery machine ain�t got no belts to keep us in.�

I sat down a little weary. Everyone draped their arms over me and Nikki lit up a joint in the front. I begged her to open a window because I couldn�t breathe. Everyone in the Blazer made me out to be this �kill-joy� but I didn�t care.

I felt as if I ended up with a contact buzz anyway.

I watched out the window as we passed cow town, by cow town.

Nikki�s wife started to play with my hair and my eyes became heavy. I heard everyone talking while I rested but it didn�t keep me from sleeping.

Just as I started to fall asleep I heard Nikki make a comment about how I purr in my sleep like a cute little kitten.

I tried my hardest to wake up but my eyes were way too heavy. I felt the people in the back seat life up my body as Nikki said she was pulling over the car. I heard car doors slam. It got quiet for a moment as they put my body down.

Tracy instructed everyone to take off my clothes and they re-dressed me in a white wedding gown.

Nikki�s wife started slapping me demanding that I wake up.

When I didn�t wake up they all pilled back in the car and we drove a bit longer.

We pulled up to this small town and Tracy and Nikki carried me into a reception hall and dropped me off in a sitting room. They let me down on a couch and left me there.

I woke up thinking �What the hell?�

I saw so many hot guys and they were all starring at me with huge smiles on their faces. I looked down and noticed the elegant wedding dress.

I shook my head and ran for the nearest bathroom. I locked myself in there until I heard a voice with an Australian accent on the other side.

It was Heath Ledger!

He smiled at me and pushed his way into the bathroom.

He closed and locked the door behind him.

�I�ve got news for you sweetheart. THIS IS YOUR LIFE!�

For some reason, all of a sudden all of the anxiety I had been feeling was lifted.

I walked out of the bathroom as he followed.

Everyone was starring at me. I saw a familiar face in the crowd and rushed over to give him a hug.

I hadn�t seen Dave W. in years. Although he wasn�t my first choice of people I would have loved to see, he would do just fine.

I kissed him on the forehead and said, �Let�s get outta here!�

He smiled; we ran out to his big old Caddy and drove out of the one-horse town.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*

I woke up to the sound of the alarm thinking, �WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT!�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*