- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2004
10:39 P.M.

Tonight dad and I headed to the movies with my free movie passes.

We went to see the new Adam Sandler flick, �50 first dates�.

Dad says it�s the best movie he�s seen in a long time and he was really glad I took him.

It was hard sitting through a few parts of the movie as I closely related to the frustration the characters in the movie were experiencing.

My dad�s short-term memory problems are somewhere between forgetful-Lucy and ten-second-Tom.

The screenplay was great. The soundtrack was nothing short of amazing.

I couldn�t wait to run out and buy the music until tomorrow so dad and I hit the closest Target store on our way home.

Wow, that movie was so great. It captured so many highs and lows. Just as you are getting ready to cry they switch scenes to a row of walruses kissing each other.

If I had to rate the movie I would say it was one of Adams best rolls since� Well, since he started making movies and Drew, well I haven�t felt so much emotion while watching her in action since �Mad Love�.

Come to think of it, I don�t own a copy of �Mad Love� anymore. That was one of my all-time favorites for the longest time.

Maybe this year for Valentines Day I�ll sit home, packing my boxes while watching some of my favorite flicks?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*