- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004
11:39 P.M.

I called home about 15 times while I was at work.

I was worried that dad may not have felt better, and I wanted to be available if he needed someone to drive him to the doctor.

The anxiety almost became overpowering. I finally reached him at 4, and he said he was out with grandma most of the day helping her run errands....

*^*^*^*

No word on Connie's condition yet. Clint says she's still out and on the machines. Her kidneys have shut down and there isn't much the doctors can do at this point.

*^*^*^*^*^*

Amy wrote today. She's got a diary up and running. I'm so happy for her!

It's about time.

Her site is dearvicky.diaryland.com, and it captures details of a life over seas in the U.S. Army.

I'm so proud of her.

I can't wait 'till she comes home in a few months.

*^*^*^*

T-Bone called today out of the blue. He didn't sound well. His aunt was sent back to the hospital today. The cancer is eating her alive. His family is optimistic. They are sending her up north for some experimental treatment, and praying that it works. He says that his family is very religous, and ignorant to the facts about the disease.

That is one thing I was able to understand. Faith is a powerful thing.

I can still recall sitting in a hospital a little over a year ago, waiting for my dad to come out of a coma. The doctors said the best we could expect would be for him to wake up.

Now my dad is almost back to normal and doing much better than the doctors had predicted.

Medicine isn't rocket science.

It's not something anyone really has a true understanding of.

I've lost faith in doctors many times over again and I'll pray that those close to me find peace with time.

I believe in miracles, and anything can happen.

It's out of my hands.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*