- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004
1:34 P.M.

Ok,

So last night Lauren got to my place around 10ish and told me to come outside.

I walked out front and saw this huge limo.

�Surprise!�

It definitely made for a great detail to a very memorable night.

I was so shocked that I actually thought it was there for the neighbors or something.

I�m not supposed to have a limo?

I called up Heidi to find out how her and Jenn were doing on time. They were running late and asked us to just go pick them up.

I waited a few minutes until John and Lisa showed up and then we went over to get Heidi and Jenn.

We rode out to the club and the ride was so great!

We arrived and Tampa and walked up to the club. There was actually a line, but it wasn�t much of a wait.

The doorman knew we were coming.

�Hey Kelly. Nice to see ya again. Have a great night!�

We walked through the front hall and the owner gave us our VIP bands.

We went up stairs and had a few rounds of drinks.

The dance floor was surprisingly packed and everyone was dancing. The music was great, but Jenn and Lauren brought to my attention that there wasn�t much eye candy in the room.

We danced for a few hours and then headed to Prana where we spent about 20 minutes.

After Prana, and Twilight, we headed over to the pizza place for some food. We all started talking and Lisa brought up the journal sight, �Hey Kell, how come you never write about me?�

I replied, �Well give me something to write about. What would you like me to say in your Bio.�?

She smiled, �Well I�m a high school bio. Teacher.�

The conversation drifted on and off subject and I didn�t get much on her actual bio.

Lauren pressed Lisa for other details, as she was interested to find out all about Matthew (her husband) and what he was like back in high school.

The conversation drifted on and off the subject of sex. Lisa being an expert, she educated our table (as well as other tables that were listening in on our conversation) on the physical mechanics behind an orgasm. I�ve heard this story before so I just watched my friends as their faces lit up with surprise, and wishful hope. Just as Lisa said the word �Engorged� I thought everyone would lose their pizza from laughing so hard. I don�t know why the word is so funny, but when it�s used in the context of an anatomy lesson from a biology teacher you can�t help but lose your cool.

After pizza and conversation we wrapped up the night and headed home.

Lauren told me who chipped in for the limo and I almost flipped.

�Happy birthday Kelly, from Kitty and me.�

When I got home I called to thank him and hit the hay.

It was such a great night. My close friends helped to make it a memorable 25!

I didn�t sleep well. I couldn�t help but think,

I had so much to get done this weekend and managed to finish nothing.

Tomorrow is another day and I�ll start fresh in the morning.

Tonight I'm going to dinner with the family and I'll probably spend the majority of my day just working on stuff around the house....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*