- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jan. 31, 2004
2:08 P.M.

My nerves are fried.

I haven�t been able to sleep well for weeks.

Normal people take a shower to relax, but I can�t even relax enough to take a damn shower.

Last night I jumped in the shower after ordering a pizza and John called my cell to inform me that some guy had prank called him from my parents� house.

I tried to rationalize the situation, because realistically it just wasn�t possible.

I was at home alone at the time and no one had called him from my parents� line.

Sure, I freaked out a bit. I even called a friend to have him check things out to make sure everything was normal.

All night that stupid phone call was on my mind and John�s statement just seems so absurd and impossible.

There have been no guys in my house for weeks.

I went out with Chrissy to the �Shake-your-ass-club� to try to rid the entire experience from my mind.

I ran into Jeff and he mentioned that him and Jason would probably be out Saturday night and they would put us on the guest list at Ampatheater. I wasn�t interested in his generous offer, but told him he could meet us at one of the other clubs if he wanted to hang out.

It�s just going to be us girls tonight, unless JBV comes with Lisa. I haven�t seen them for ages. I haven�t seen them since the Christmas party to be exact.

I also ran into Gemini. He proposed taking some of my poetry to his X who is in the recording studio this month. �She�s working on some funky shit, and I think your lyrics would fit perfectly.�

He told Chrissy that I was a great writer and she nodded her head as she agreed.

The ironic part of the conversation is that Chrissy has never read any of my work.

I�ve never really shared anything related to my writing with her.

She was just trying to make pleasant conversation.

Gemini told me that he never made it to the Sting concert and that the tickets he was going to get ended up being way too much.

800 bux is a lot of money to see a show. I can�t imagine paying that much for a ticket at this point in my life.

I could spend that same money on a washer and dryer set.

I abruptly ended the conversation with him, as I was uncomfortable talking to anyone on stage while guys in the club had already been hounding me all night long.

I don�t know what it is about guys. I went out looking like CRAP last night and they were flocking everywhere. When I get all dressed up and pretty they don�t even notice me.

What the hell is that?

*^*^*^*^*

I decided not to go get the lochs bleached yesterday. I�m going to stay with the natural color for a bit longer.

I don�t want to risk having my hair break off. I�d like to grow it out long for a change.

*^*^*^*^*

Tonight is the big night!

I�m getting together with friends to hit the city and party till all hours of the morning.

I wish Amy could be here....

I just hope my friends like to dance as much as I do.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*