- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jan. 30, 2004
5:57 P.M.

I paid with debit card. She slid the card through the register and flipped it over to check the signature.

"It says C-I.D."

I whipped out my license and smiled.

She had an expression like she was impressed as she said, "Wow, you have changed so much. I look at this I.D. and I think, "Damn girl, you're hot!""

She smiled as she glanced at my picture just a little bit too long.

I was smiling when I had first handed her the license, but my smile slowly transformed into a frown.

She noticed my sad disposition and said, "It's not that you look bad now, but when I saw this photo I was thinking you resembled Brittany Spears just a bit and she's damn hot! You're still cute. I like the dark hair, it makes you look more mysterious, but the blonde gives you definite "Sex Kitten" potential"

She winked at me as she continued, "If ya know what I mean."

"It's just that the darker hair makes you look more "Take Charge", and less "Come Hither, or Here-Kitty-Kitty....""

I started to picture Brittany�s latest video.

I saw it just this morning when I flipped on the television for the dog.

(The dog seems to eat less toilet paper and junk when she's distracted by MTV. Animal planet holds her over for a bit, but there's something almost mesmerizing about music television.)

All day I thought about how I used to look and found myself questioning my appearance.

"Am I even attractive anymore?"

"Is this "take charge" look getting me what I want?"

"Do I want to be a "Sex Kitten"?"

I found myself starring at the wall and smiling.

That moment would have been ok, if Kaleb didn't walk up to ask me what I was doing.

"Kelly, you look so spaced out. What's on your mind?"

He smiled and I couldn't help but think about limo's and the kinky dreams I've been having...

*^*^*^*^*

I drove home so tempted to call Suzie to see if she could work wonders with my image to cure my sour disposition.

It�s not that I feel ugly, but it sure would be nice to feel sexy for a change.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*