- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jan. 29, 2004
11:07 P.M.

Sound check, is there anyone home?

Can anyone hear me?

As I pretend to be invisible....

*^*^*^*

My horoscope today says I should travel. I think of the last road trip I took and I was in Orlando shopping for God knows what for no apparent reason.

We did have a great time while I was there. Between the Black Market Mineral Market, and the Monkeys that joined us for dinner I was in sure heaven!

I thought we�d do it again sometime, but I guess over time things change.

I change, he changes, he moves, I move further away from civilization�.

*^*^*^*^*

I was sifting through an old box of pictures. I should have been packing. I stumbled across the picture of Fiona and me before her concert at Ruth Eckerd Hall. She was smiling and I took notice to the other pictures, and it was actually the only one she cracked a smile for.

She was such a beautiful person.

We talked a bit before her concert and she asked more questions than she answered.

I talked to her a bit about the school I was attending and she seemed interested in taking some courses online.

She told me that this concert was especially memorable for her because her grandmother was going to be there.

Fiona went up on stage to do a sound check and ran through 3 or 4 songs.

We had seats front and center as she not only sang, but acted out each emotion captured within her lyrics. Her stage presence was captivating.

I was in awe.

She also put extreme emphasis on the sound check as she stressed two points. �Shitty sound check, great concert. Great sound check, shitty concert!"

She then stormed off the stage to eat before the show started.

Apparently she had a concert the night before in New York City that took place in front of a bunch of record execs. The sound check was absolutely stellar and one would think the show would go off without a hitch, but when it came time for her to actually go on stage the sound system took a shit!

There was some no-name artist that opened up for her show, and then her road crew set up the stage for her performance.

I glanced at my watch and noticed she was 45 minutes later than she had told us she would come on stage.

I started to wonder if she was coming out at all.

She finally came out and took her place at her piano. She started to play and I remember every hair on my body standing on end. It was one of the most memorable concerts of all time.

After she had played about 3 songs she stood up and stopped the band from playing. She announced that her grandma was present and demanded that everyone applaud.

The spotlight reflected off an older woman just 3 seats ahead of us as Fiona said, �Let�s hear it for granny-moo! I love you moo, and thank you all so much for coming.�

The music started to play and a rush of emotion ran straight through my veins.

It felt so good I wanted to cry.

As I reminisced I clenched the photo thinking, �If only I could see another show so amazing!�

I put the photo down and thought, �Moo, moo�. Kitty�s sister is named moo. I wonder how she�s doing? She probably hates me since I was a huge waste of her brothers time.�

*^*^*^*

I popped in Fiona and rummaged through my old box of photo�s

I�ve tried to sleep for the past few nights and it�s just not working out so well. I have huge bags under my eyes, and I�ve been so damn emotional.

I can�t help but wonder how Connie is doing.

She was supposed to have her surgery on Tuesday and it was postponed until today because they found more blood clots.

We haven�t heard word from anyone up north in the hospital with her, but Connie always said, �no news is good news.�

I try to rest but can�t help wishing I had someone here with me to keep me company.

It�s getting late.

I send another goodnight message�.

I will have no rest tonight.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*