- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004
10:31 P.M.

I had it shipped from Europe last night.

I checked the shipping rates and settled on the 2-day fare.

It should be here by Thursday, the very latest.

It's taken me more than 3 years to find this damn album, and now that I've found it I don't want to wait any more!

Another SERENDIPITOUS moment lead me to it, and I thank God that I finally found that song that's been rattling in my brain for so long.

I know it's coming and still, I want instant gratification. If I could find the same import down the street today I would go buy it and say, "Fuck Amazon! You guys take too damn long."

I did this last week.

I ordered a cd from a local shop. They told me,� Tuesday. Come back and pick it up this Tuesday."

Well that was supposed to be last Tuesday.

It is now "Next Tuesday", and I have already purchased the Matt Nathanson cd at another shop.

So needles to say, I gave the finger to the shop that took over a week to follow through with my order.

I reflect on the way I'm acting.

It's quite childish. This need for instant gratification only brings more frustration to my already confusing and rushed life. I didn't even notice acting this way until the other day when Kitty cornered me and asked for some sort of instant gratification. He wanted answers to all of his pending questions.....

This need is contagous

As you read this you probably think, "Hey I need something, and I need IT NOW!"

Ok, maybe that's just me thinking abooooot the booty again?

As the anxiety builds, I picture a twisted scene from "Charlie and The Chocolate Factory", where Veruca Salt stomps on the floor shouting, "I want an Ooooompa-Loooooompa, and I want it NOW!"

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*