- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jan. 24, 2004
3:32 A.M.

I finally got the newest Matt Nathanson CD. The first song blew me away. I don't know if it's the melody, or the lyrics but it hits hard.....

I can't wait to see him in concert!

He sings.....

"You sounded so good on the phone

All moved up and all moved on

Me and gravity, we never could agree

But I can almost see the sky

When I need to, I close me eyes

You're the only thing that's worth holding on to

Angel you sing about beautiful things

And all I want to do is believe

But I traded my dreams for this mess or memories

And they just stopped working for me

Now I'm not a monster

I belive like a liar would believe

Helps me navigate the wooden smiles, the raging seas

And all my heros pull their heads

Like a fighter would, I guess

No one ever really likes getting older

Angel you sing about beautiful things

And all I want to do is believe

But I traded my dreams for this mess or memories

And they just stopped working for me"

-Matt Nathanson

I can't help but think, "God please send me an angel to get me through the things I struggle with today."

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*