- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2004
2:10 P.M.

Ok, so last night we were on the way to the theater and his car hissed just before he shifted gears.

He accelerates, and just before the car is ready to shift you hear.

Pssssssssss.........Shhhhhhhhhh..

"My car doesn't do that when I shift."

He mimicked me in a high pitched helium voice after I made the comment.

I shook my head.

In a snotty sarcastic voice he replied, "It's just cooling down. Of coarse your car doesn't do that, you don't have a super charger."

Somehow the conversation turned from cars to girls, and he mentioned that when girls are thinking real hard you may hear a psssssssshhhhhhhhh sound come from her head.

"It's the cool down process. When things get too hot, a rush of cool air keeps the machine moving."

I told him that the next time I met an idiot, and they said something completely stupid, I would have to make a pshhhhhhhhhhhhhwissssssssssshhhhh sound to cue that the air was quickly escaping from their head.

After the movie I went into the rest room to wash my hands. A woman was in a rush and came around the corner and almost bumped into me. She made a wooooshhhhhhh sound as she walked by.

I started laughing uncontrollably as I thought,

"Stupidity leak!"

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*