- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jan. 17, 2004
6:51 P.M.

Things are finally falling right into place.

I checked out about 8 apartment complexes today most of which didn't light a candle to the place Lauren showed me.

I'm so grateful that she hooked me up with such a wonderful place.

Just before I stopped in her neighborhood to sign a lease, a woman mentioned that I should check out the other property right down the road.

We turned down the dirt road and found the complex. It's very small and they don't really plan to expand much in the near future.

The leasing agent walked me through the grounds and it was the only place that could even compare to what Lauren showed me.

She took us up to the apartment and it was huge!

OMG was it HUGE!

I love it!

I'll take it!

But no....

I stalled.

I wanted to show my parents both places before I made up my mind so we stopped into Lauren's neighborhood.

When we went into the leasing agency and spoke to the woman about the price, she explained that it was pretty much set in stone.

That's fine. I'll just take the bigger place for 70 bux a month less.

I'm sure I could find use for that 70 bux somewhere else.

Maybe now I'll actually have money to get cable?

We went back to the cheaper, larger place and signed the paperwork to get things moving. I�ve been approved and now all I have to do is save a bit and move out!

The complex will hold my place for two months so now I just need to set the date!

Moving out may be stressful, but it�s another reason to have a party!!

WOOO WEEE!

I�m so freaking excited!

There�s so much to do, and so little time!

I can�t wait to decorate my new place!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*