- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jan. 16, 2004
9:25 P.M.

Today must have been a dream.

It had to be a dream.

Too much is just too perfect at this point.

Tammy and I went out to lunch at a local favorite and the owner came up to the table to announce he was picking up the tab.

�Hey, I see you in here all the time.�

I could swear I saw a sparkle in his eyes when he smiled at me.

I saw Tammy smile and wink in my direction as if to say, YOU GO GIRL!

He leaned over my seat and continued, �I�m picking you up. (He paused and pointed to the cash register) I mean I�m picking you up.�

Tammy had a look of confusion.

He started to stutter, �Well, um I mean I�m picking up the table, or uh, I mean I�m buying lunch today. You�re not paying. I�m picking up the tab.�

He breathed a sigh of relief as the words he meant to say finally left his lips.

He scurried off and told us he would check in on us later.

The waitress came around and took our drink orders.

As soon as the waitress left the table Tammy leaned in with a giddy comment, �You remember yesterday how I was telling you that you find love in the most unlikely places�. Well this is one of them. He�s got the hots for you girly. If I wasn�t happily married, if I was in your situation, Oooooh girl! You go!�

I blushed.

I can�t believe it, I blushed.

He came to our table about a half dozen times to make sure everything was perfect.

He leaned into my side of the booth as if he was going to join us, �Well I see you in here all the time. The least I can do is buy you lunch. I mean, I really appreciate you coming in here all the time. We really appreciate the business.�

I looked around the dinning room. It wasn�t like they are hurting for business. From dawn to dusk this place is packed. There is a 20-minute wait and somehow today we totally missed out on that experience. Not only did we not have to wait in line, the owner gave us a booth. Normally the seating host hesitates to give us a booth because it�s just the two of us. He�d much rather stick us in a corner two-top that the bus boys constantly bump into.

The food was tremendous.

Tammy and I talked for about 40 minutes and then headed back to work.

I really enjoy lunchtime now that she�s there. It seems that we have a lot in common and she�s very pleasant to be around.

After work I talked to Gemini. He was surprisingly pleased to hear from me.

His upbeat tone was contagious.

�Hey Kelly! I read your email today. I never knew you were so articulate. I was surprised. It�s a bummer that the Sting concert was sold out. I�ll see what I can do. If you're coming to the club I'll put you on the list.�

I told him that it was only five bux and he still insisted putting us on the list.

I thought he'd want to get right off the phone but he just kept talking.

We talked a bit about a production he is currently working on and I can�t wait to hear the final result. I�m hoping he�ll bring a demo up to the club and play it.

He�s got something magic when it comes to remixing music that already seemed so perfect.

As the day progressed into the evening it only got better.

Grandma brought me her homemade spaghetti! I swear this stuff is an aphrodisiac all by itself!

after dinner I went out to the mall with mom and dad and stopped in to see Suzie so she could trim up my split ends. Not only did she cut my hair, she gave me the works! After getting my hair cut I scurried over to Mandy�s chair where she worked on my brows. I had never had my brows waxed, but since Gemini mentioned that �EVEN HE HAS HIS DONE�, I was interested in finding out why it was so special.

Mandy smeared on the hot wax and the combination of the heat and the herbal scent was actually quite relaxing.

Just as you relax they rub a piece of thick white cloth over your brow and massage your forehead, and then when you least expect it�� WHAM!!!

It�s as if you feel the hairs on your brow were rooted in all the way to your toes. It sends and electric chill through your spine as the hairs are ripped out all at once. It was nothing like tweezing! I must have jumped 3 feet out of the chair.

Mandy stepped back and sighed, �Didn�t expect it huh?�

I laughed and said, �Let�s do it again!�

Did those words just come out of my mouth?

Holy cow, here we go again.

She did the other brow and then I was set to go.

She massaged some sort of cooling cream into my brows and about 30 seconds later I was hit with an intense itchy feeling.

I wanted to rip the skin that was attached to my brow right off of my face.

I came home and immediately washed my face.

The skin around my eyes and brows have protruded the extended space between my eyes and my hairline.

I took some benadryl in hopes to kill the itchy-scratchy feeling, but so far no good.

I�m going to jump in the shower and get ready.

I need to be set to have the time of my life. It�s Amy�s last Friday in town until June and we�re going to live it up.

We�re going to party like it�s going out of style!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*