- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004
8:03 A.M.

I woke up this morning with a sore throat and still tired.

Last night was great though. I went with Amy and her family to Arigato Steak House. I haven�t been up there to eat in ages.

I ate a huge meal and I�m surprised they didn�t need to rent a crane to lift me out of there. I left stuffed!

After dinner Amy and me just sat around talking. It�s been so long since we�ve just chilled and talked about the stuff going on in our lives. I had missed it.

*^*^*

Man, I am so tired that my eyes are burning. I wish I didn�t have to get up and go into work today. It just seems like such a waste. What am I going to do with myself for 9 freaking hours?

Kaleb, Scott, Steve, Pat, Eddie, and Michael aren�t even going to be in the office. They are all going on some recruiting cruise to Mexico. Must be nice to take a vacation and call it work!

What I wouldn�t give to take off for New York and still get paid to be there!

Mad Dog is headed to Vegas this weekend. What a lucky guy! I think Shawn leaves to day for the same place. Shawn�s birthday is this Friday so he�ll actually get to spend his birthday in �Sin City�.

Vegas is just one more place that I have never been.

When Amy gets out of the army we�ll have to travel more. It�s not like we can do this stuff forever. Eventually one of us will settle down and have a family, and from what I�ve heard traveling just isn�t the same when you�re bringing your kids�..

All this thought about travel just reinforces the feeling that I just don�t feel like going into work today.

Damn!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*