- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004
6:43 P.M.

*^*^*^*^*

Scott came into my office this after noon.

He peaked his head around my cubicle.

�Kelly watcha doin?�

I looked up and replied, �Working on the agent of the month article.�

He mumbled something under his breath as he walked away. Then he peaked his head back into the room, �Kelly what�s with the red hair? Why are you always changing your hair color? You know who you remind me of�.�

He sort of let the comment hang in the air for a few minutes to allure my complete attention.

�You look like the band chick from American Wedding.�

I thought to myself, �Wow, I must look like a dork now.� I smiled and tried to play it off as if it didn�t bother me.

He paused for another moment and then said,

�Yes you do. You look like that band chick!�

As he walked away I muttered, �And one time in band camp!�

He laughed as he walked back to his office.

I�d rather him call me the band chick than make me feel like shit by addressing me in an angry mood.

Since Christmas break he�s seemed a bit more laid back and less edgy. I like that.

I can�t honestly say that I enjoy hearing, �What!?!?!� I hate having my head bit off when I walk into his office to get his signature for SOMEONE ELSE.

I feel like stating the obvious to him, �Look Scott, this isn�t even for me! Get a grip and stop being so irritable! Take some Midol and move on already!�

When he�s in a bad mood he never fails to make ME feel like shit.

I know, I know, I�m the only one who can really LET him ruin my day, but he does. When he�s pissy, I�m pissy!

*^*^*^*

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*