- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2004
9:15 P.M.

I loved the last cd I bought by Howie Day but this newer one is just as amazing, if not better.

The perfect mix of the instruments with his gentle soothing voice is priceless.

I reminisce about the time I saw him in Colorado with Curtis on that last minute trip taken in an effort to ease my anxieties and to face my fear of flying.

That trip convinced me that I was wasting my time running from things that had gotten the best of me.

His lyrics hit me to the core as no other when he sang, "she says".

He remixed that song on his new album and it still brings a tear to my eyes when he sings,

�Sweet is the sight of a room window open by candlelight

How would you know?

Cold winter on the shore chills the dress she wore

It�s on the floor

still it feels so warm today

And that�s why I�m wondering why you had to tell me

What�s going on in your head what�s wrong

Come around to another time when you don�t have to run

And when she says she wants somebody else

I hope you know she doesn�t mean you

And when she breaks down and makes a sound

You never hear her the way that I do

And when she says she wants someone to love

I hope you know she doesn�t mean you

And when she breaks down and lets you down

I hope you know she doesn�t mean you, yeah

No, no

I swing into flight over hills, over her hills it�s twilight

Yeah I guess that�s right now

And while we�re here tell me why it�s so funny

That you�re so funny when you�re mad

Cuz it�s mad, so mad

And that�s why I�m wondering why you had to tell me

What�s going on in your head what�s wrong

Come around to another time when you don�t have to run

And when she says she wants somebody else

I hope you know she doesn�t mean you

And when she breaks down and makes a sound

You never hear her the way that I do

And when she says she wants someone to love

I hope you know she doesn�t mean you

And when she breaks down and lets you down

I hope you know she doesn�t mean you, yeah

No no, she doesn�t mean you

Yeah and I don�t where I�m coming from

and I don�t where I�m coming too

and I don�t what it means to me

and you don�t know what it means to you

she doesn�t mean you�

-Howie Day

Thank you again Howie for making my day and capturing my heart with your song and emotion�..

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*