- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004
6:44 P.M.

*^*^*^*^*^*

While I was at work I also got to thinking about the conversations I had with Gemini last weekend.

I remember him asking me, �But, Did you love him?�

And as the words left his mouth I shuddered because I wasn�t sure.

How do you answer a question like that when you�re addressed by a total stranger?

The word love sent a chill to the pit of my stomach....

I told him that I didn�t care if it was a real diamond, but I would feel bad if it was because I didn�t invest much time in the relationship.

That silly diamond conversation crossed my mind at least twice today. I racked my brain to try to figure out where this fake ring came from.

I then remembered that this ring wasn�t the same promise ring that my x gave me.

I lost the promise ring about 2 weeks after I received it. I beat myself up so badly that I broke up with the guy rather than tell him I lost it.

I thought I had vacuumed it up by accident and I tore the vacuum cleaner apart looking for it. I ended up in the hospital with an asthma attack from all of the dust and ended up getting really sick.

I stopped talking to him and insisted that I give the ring back. I was relieved when he told me to just keep it because I had lost it somewhere in the oblivion of the Hoover!

It took that silly fake ring to jog my memory. Last weekend I couldn�t even recall why things didn�t work out when they seemed so perfect and that stupid ring made me remember.

I wonder what that guy is up to anyway?

And this silly fake ring, this is the same ring that Onya gave me before she left for Daytona. She gave me a bunch of costume jewelry because she said it looked fabulous and she had no use for it.

She gave me a box full of jewelry to remember her by and I swore I would never forget her.

It was a fair trade. I gave her my Victoria secret fake boobs that I never used, in exchange for some memories in a box.

I never felt right inserting silicon into my bra. I felt like I was false advertising. If someone only wants my boobs they�ll be let down later when they find hat I�m only a 34b. Besides Silicon was much too heavy to dance with. I guess everything does happen for a reason. If I was bogged down by huge boobs, I probably wouldn�t be able to dance like a ballerina?

Thank you Mr. Wonderful for the diamond ring that I lost only two weeks after you gave it to me, Thank you Onya for the costume jewelry, and thanks Gemini for jogging my memory.

I would have never remembered the simple details if I never had that diamond conversation.

*^*^*^*^*^*

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*