- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jan. 12, 2004
11:26 P.M.

I was dreading sitting through work today and it�s a miracle that it went by so quickly.

After work I headed to Steve�s to baby-sit for a few hours. While I was babysitting I had plenty of time to think. My mind traveled through a path of sporadic transient thoughts, bouncing here and there. I was so deep in thought that Logan stopped me at one point and asked why I was making such a funny smiley face for no apparent reason.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*

It was as if his poison had made its way back into my veins.

I couldn�t control it, and once it began I couldn�t turn back.

I thought about his creative endeavors and it slowly began to inspire me.

The brief fit of inspiration brought a smile to my face.

My mind was working overtime as I felt it working a mile a minute.

I grinned from ear to ear as I thought, �Well I had my moment. I got what I wanted. Now what?�

I got to thinking. There are two things I have found present in the guys who are so hell bent on not doing anything.

1. They are quick to blame their problems on others.

2. For some reason even after all of their hardships they still manage to believe in love.

What the hell is that all abooooot?

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

I am not your sinner

I am not your true love

When it comes to love I�m a quitter

And I could never offer you enough

I take each moment

For what it is

Living in complete contentment

As you grant my secret wish

You glance my way

And acknowledge my existence

Everything tangible fades

As I entangle myself in resistance

I don�t follow you home

Although you beg and plead

I tell you sexual offers are not something I condone

Not trusting in where your conversation may lead

Staying where it feels safe to me

Yet allowing myself occupy your island

Offer you my sincere empathy

As you invite me deeper inside your head

You tell a story of broken hope

A life filled with gifts and sorrow

You once resolved to give up the dope

And you plan to try again tomorrow

The intent behind your gaze

Is filled with doubt and denial

You lead me deeper into this maze

Where you speak of tribulation and trials

Your hope was on the auction block

When I found you standing there

I thought your foundation was a rock

More than anything you needed someone to care

You surround yourself with petty things

As your compliments become more condescending

I preach of the hope tomorrow brings

Outside of the world you�re defending

If only every minute

I could find such hope you inspire

I would put my whole heart into it

I�d follow everything my heart once desired

You say you�re a sinner

And nothing is ever enough

You walk away a quitter

But instill a hope in love

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*