- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jan. 11, 2004
10:30 A.M.

I don�t even know where to begin.

It�s 10:00 a.m. and I�m just now rolling in from our big night out.

*^*^*

Last night Amy and I headed out to Ybor. We hit up Twilight and switched between that club and Prana.

At the end of the night we decided that we were going to go grab some grub. I had a couple drinks and I wanted to try to sober up a bit.

We went up stairs to say goodbye to Sean and some other friends and ended up agreeing to meet up with Gemini, YES GEMINI, and some other guys for some food. They told us they would be ready in a few minutes so we decided to stick around.

We just hung out in the booth while they gathered their things.

John came up behind us; �Well we�re moving the pow-wow to my house. How do you like your eggs?�

We had originally thought about grabbing pizza at our favorite spot or stopping at IHOP, but eggs didn't sound all that bad.

Amy and I followed the group out towards the parking lots and we gave some couple a ride to their car.

We followed the caravan straight over to John�s where Gemini set up his turntables.

John headed straight to the kitchen and got to cooking.

I was sitting on the couch just absorbing the whole moment when Gemini came over and stood right over me, �Do these pants make me look gay?�

I rolled my eyes and replied, �um, no.�

From that moment on he didn�t seem to listen to a word anyone said.

At first Gemini wasn't much for conversation, but once you get him going he just keeps on going like the energizer bunny.

I don�t know what happened but I felt like I was in the room with my aunt that gets drunk and tells the same story over and over again.

I swear he must have commented on how he felt feminine in his jeans at least a dozen times.

As things started to wind down we ran down to his car to get the CD he had been gabbing on about all night. He threw in the newest STING cd and I wasn�t surprised when I found that it was absolutely amazing.

We got to talking about music and things and he seemed to know what he was talking about.

The conversation carried on for about 5 hours drifting in and out of subjects like concerts, his girl jeans, music, diamonds, his ex-girlfriend, his girl jeans, the fact that he�s trying very hard to clean up because he has a kid, his ex-girlfriends jewelry, his girl jeans, his major in college, his lost ambition, his girl jeans, his new ambition, the places he�s been, his website, his girl jeans, how much he spent on his ex-girlfriends clothes, his girl jeans, his studio apartment with a view and how he would feel better if I would just drive the 2 miles to his house to sleep instead of driving back to Palm Harbor.

It should have been great.

It should have been dreamy.

If I ever had a chance to make something happen, I think last night would have been it�.

But I let it go.

I let it all go.

I was confused by his conversation. One minute he seemed so perfect and attractive and the next he was pretentious and addicted.

I just didn�t trust all of the words that left his mouth. He seemed to talk a lot of game, the way that dj�s do but I wasn�t game to stay the night.

I kept telling myself that I wasn't game to go to his place because it was getting late, and then before I knew it the sun was up.

What happend to the time?

The sun was up and I was still gabbing away with Gemini on John's couch with Amy and John.

I was surprised we all stuck it out. I know that before Amy and I even left the house we had commented on how we wish we could have taken a short nap before heading to the club....

Now that I�m home, I have showered and I�m heading off for a short nap.

I�ll probably never hear from him again, but it was a night to remember. I don't think I would change a single thing.

And tomorrow when I tell Amy about last night�s events...... she can remind me that it wasn�t a dream.

And that I never scored a kiss!

Thank you Amy....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*