- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jan. 09, 2004
9:33 P.M.

I called t-bone on the way home. I haven�t heard from him since the Christmas party. It seems that he�s going through some tough times. He just lost his grandmother and his aunt only has a few weeks to live.

He said that he is fine and that he just feels bad for his grandfather who has lost his wife and is now losing his daughter to the same disease that claimed his wife�s life.

I can�t even fathom such a situation.

No one should be robbed of everything so close to his or her heart.

T�s mom is going to adopt his aunt�s 8-year-old daughter and take care of her. She�s another person who has been through so much.

God I hope I never have to go through such a painful situation.

Amy is celebrating Christmas with her family tomorrow so I'm going to try to head over to T's house so we can hit up the art festival together. He really needs his friends right now. I hold him close to my heart so I'll make time....

*^*^*^*^*

As for me, I�ve done quite well keeping a stone face. I�ve held back from discussing the despair tucked in my heart.

I�m intent to show Amy the time of her life while she�s here. She deserves to have a great time.

I�m getting ready to take her out and I�m still groggy from the nap I took about an hour ago.

I�m really hoping that everything goes well while I consider the details involved.

I hope Amy finds the perfect outfit with comfy shoes so she can dance and really let loose. I�m hoping the club plays good music and that it isn�t too crowded. I�m hoping for just one night we can all forget the hard times so that nothing stands in the way of her good time.

I don�t know what the night holds in store, but I am going to make the best of it.

I am so happy that Amy made it home safe!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*