- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004
7:30 P.M.

I avoid watching the news. Since Amy has been gone I dread hearing bad news coming from the war in the middle east.

The last place you want to hear about death of a friend or an acquaintance is on the television.

Death is hard enough to deal with on it's own.

Since Amy has been home I've felt a little more comfortable watching the news. I know that she is home safe and I won't hear about her base being attacked by some crazy terrorists. I was caught off guard and stunned by the news tonight.

*****************************************

I was shocked when I saw his picture on the news tonight as the news caster told the world he was murdered, just to be left wrapped with a sheet in his Jeep Cherokee.

He was the familiar face at the local Olive Garden.

He was the guy we knew in the club.

He was a great guy!

He had dreams....

He had aspirations....

He had friends....

And just like that, he is gone.....

It is events like this that remind you of your own mortality, and it makes you wonder why things like this happen.

I didn't spend much time with him but still the news has ripped my guts out.

Each news channel has a different story about him but each story is sure to mention that he may have been targeted because he was gay.

It sickens me to hear that someone would target him for such a shallow reason.

Michael is gone, and another local gay man is still missing.

He was a face in the crowd, but he was the face that calmed your anxious heart when you were intimidated by the potential heated mutiny the crowd possessed.

Rest in peace dear Michael...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*