- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jan. 07, 2004
7:42 P.M.

I watched �Serendipity� again tonight.

Wow, what a great movie! And it helped to pass the time while I waited for Amy to come home.

Every time I watch this flick I can't help but remember Zach, and what I felt the first time we met.

I was hit with a revelation at the end of the movie.

You are torn for over an hour watching these two people ALMOST meet on several occasions while they are actively seeking each other.

John Cusek is searching for a book that Sarah wrote her name and number in, while Sarah hunts for a dollar bill with his name and number.

Throughout the movie John�s character is able to inspire even his bitter love-hating friend into believing that they could find Sarah. The movie stresses the true power of fate, and the craziness that it causes when things do or don't work out the way you had planned.

John admires his best friends' �oh-so-perfect� relationship, while his best friend values Johns determination to find a woman he had met only once.

While John Cusek and his best friend are chasing the paper trail that leads to Sarah he almost gives up when they find that the roommate finding service they were seeking is now a bridal shop.

John takes it as a sign that he was never meant to find Sarah.

His friend insists that John carry on to find the wizard behind the curtain, and John runs straight to the altar to meet the so-so woman he was going to marry after not finding Sarah.

I got to wondering, is that how it really goes?

Doesn�t anyone ever end up with his or her dream mate?

I�ve dreamed of something great my whole life.

I�ve imagined, the music, the flowers, the smell of the air, the weather, and the feeling deep inside.

The sad part is at the end. John actually received the book with Sarah�s number from his fianc� as a wedding gift.

What the heck is that supposed to mean.

Are we supposed to be lead to our one true love by the one that we were almost going to settle for?

I still have not been able to find that damn song from the movie that I love so much.

I bought the sound track but the song isn't even on there...

The part of the movie that really gets me is when Johns' best friend writes his wedding toast....

It was an obituary....

The obituary tells that he dies of heart break after not finding his soul mate.

"If we are to live life in harmony with the universe, we must all possess a powerful faith in what the ancient's used to call fatum, what we currently refer to as........... DESTINY!"

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*