- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jan. 07, 2004
6:17 P.M.

Last night I continued my quest to find the perfect panties at Vicky's.

I should have known by the music that was playing that I would have a great night ahead of me.

When I walked in I heard this song that was in that movie �Serendipity�. I think it�s in the scene where John Cusak and his friends are frantically going through old pay stubs trying to find an address for that Sarah chick.

I sorted through the size small bins and found so much stuff. It was like a gold mine, and I hit the jackpot!

I walked around the rest of the store and found an amazing silk and velvet robe, for less than 30 bux! How cool is that?

Damn!

While I was in Vicky�s I ran into Mad Dogg. When I saw him I thought it was a mirage like an oasis in the desert, but he was in the panty department so I know that he really does exist.

Mad Dogg wasn�t much for words at first. The panties that surrounded him in Vicky�s seemed to make him a little nervous.

(Yes I said Mad Dogg. He has added the D to the end of his name to give it a more urban feel.)

We walked around the mall chatting about diamonds and expensive cars and somehow ended up in the old restaurant.

As we walked in they were playing his song. I�m not sure what it was, but Barry Manalow was singing the tune.

(Smell the sarcasm in that last comment, it�s pretty strong!)

Captain Franco American ushered us to our seats and handed us menus. The bus boy filled our water glasses and brought us this appetizer that represented Bricks and sludge.

(It was stale French bread, with a bowl of balsamic vinegar mixed with sour oil and pepper. It was damn nappy!)

There was a short debate over what to order off the menu but he decided on the stuffed chicken while I settled for the filet. HE MADE ME DO IT!

He told me that if I were to get MAD COW disease from eating the beef he would take care of me.

He said he would set me up with one of those iron lungs and rolls me into the club for my weekly ritual at the �Shake Your Ass Club�. He promised to drop me off at the club but he cautioned that it might not have the same feel in an iron lung. �Kell, you�ll probably only be able to bob your head, but what ever makes ya tick�.�

Damn right I laughed it off. I laughed it off for only a moment because I actually started questioning the beef inside my head.

I thought, �Well what if I do end up with mad cow? I�ll be a sorrier case than I am now.�

I rolled my eyes, and rolled with the punches.

While we were waiting for our dinner to come out, Chef Nick came out and said hello. He said he�d whip up something special and he�d bring it right out.

After about 5 minutes he brought us this tray of tuna sushi spring rolls and tuna tataki. It wasn�t all that bad.

BJ came over and said hello. He just started working in the restaurant next door to the one we were in. He said he couldn�t recall much from Saturday but suggested that we do it all over again.

I introduced Mike and BJ and Mike was sure to stress that he was my �Friend�.

When BJ walked away Mike told me that I was just his �pseudo date�. It was unexpected but good practice for when the real Mrs. Perfect comes along.

We talked a bit about the things we had planned in the future and his schedule sounds so much more appealing than mine.

This weekend he�s probably going to Disney and some awesome pancake palace where you fix your own pancakes.

Next week he goes to Vegas, and then in a few more weeks he heads out to New York City. How great is that?

He�s flying out to the city to see his friends fashion show sometime in the spring.

What I wouldn�t give to see something cool like that.

Must be nice to travel so much.

I want to see the city some day.

We talked a bit about the city and what he has seen there and it seems that he�s seen it all. He made reference to the movie �Serendipity�. He�s never seen it but he�s visited the actual caf� in New York.

Wow!

Another place I would love to visit.

I spent most of the night fantasizing about New York....

Someday I will make it there..

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*