- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jan. 05, 2004
10:59 P.M.

Ryan called up today.

Hell, Ryan calls up every day but I usually don�t answer the phone.

Well today when he called I was driving and I answered without checking my caller ID.

�Kell! Hey there! I�ve been trying to get a hold of you. Where the hell are ya? I mean you live down the street now and I never see you. Look, we�re thinking about going to a movie tonight. Do you think you�d be up for a movie? I could pick ya up in fifteen?�

I shrugged.

�Hmmmm. Nope, I�m not up for a movie. I haven�t eaten yet and I still have a lot of laundry to do. Besides, I have to rearrange my sock drawer by color in alphabetical order.�

He giggled, �Kelly, that�s not funny. Come on, you know you want to go see a movie.�

I quickly changed the subject.

�So how was your New Years?�

His tone dropped real low, �Kelly, New Years sucked. By the way, you never called me back!�

�Kelly! You�ll never believe it. The New Year, will bring a NEW ME! You just watch and see. I signed up for classes this semester. I�m gong to be a better man.�

I rolled my eyes, �Oh yeah, I forgot to call ya back. It�s not like you left me your number. How am I supposed to know which number to call.�

He started to get pissy, �Well I know you have my number, don�t give me that shit.�

Right.

He pouted a bit as he cried,

�Kell, I miss you. We never hang. I miss my Kell-bell.�

What the hell is he talking about? Kell-bell? He�s got to be smoking the dopes. Nobody calls me Kell-bell. It�s just stupid! It�s damn stupid.

�Baby I miss you. What is it going to take to get you to hang out with me?�

I thought to myself, �Well you could part the red sea? You could walk on water? Or hey, Oar is coming to town. You could ask me to the concert.�

I knew deep in my heart that hell would freeze over before he asked me to a show so I did it.

For shits and giggles I brought it up.

�well Ryan, Oar is coming.�

�No joke! Kelly, you know I love Oar. I saw them in Wisconsin when I went up for that big music festival Last summer. We have got to go to that show. When do tickets go on sale?�

Not so fast jackass!

I�m not going to fall for that again.

I remember when I asked you to the Ben Harper show and you showed up with some blond chick when you told me that you were bringing you friend Ben.

Fucker.

The thought of his lies made me more bitter than I have been in a long time. I bit my lip trying my best not to bite his head off.

�Ryan, I�ve gatta go. I�ll talk to ya later.�

I hung up the phone.

He called right back totally confused as to why I would be so shitty with him. The truth is he�s a liar and I just remembered why I don�t want to have anything to do with him.

I'm almost 25. I'm too old for this shit. I don't have to put up with his crap!

I don't know why I even asked him to go.

I would much rather go see a show with Lauren or Amy.

Fuck him!

My nonjudgmental phase is officially OVER!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*