- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jan. 04, 2004
6:32 P.M.

Miss Jenn and I headed over to check out Linens-n-Things, a new shop in the outlet plaza where the old Clearwater mall used to be.

We were walking through the bedding department and she headed straight for the Nautica display.

�Hey Kell, I�ll bet shorty has a set like this in his room. He looks like the type to invest in extravagant, expensive, brand name bedding.....�

I watched as she squeezed a pillow with a flannel pillowcase.

I just smiled and rolled my eyes.

Could she possibly pound this guy any deeper into my skull? Since we�ve been hanging out again she seems to mention him quite a bit.

Ok, I give in. He�s cute. We�ve already established this, but do you really want me to venture out to find out what his bedroom looks like?

As we were walking through the store I got to wondering. What am I going to do with my new place? How am I going to decorate my bedroom?

I�d like to get something OTHER than what I�ve been using at my parents house. I�m not sure that I�d go all out and purchase the Nautica room set, but I�d like something a little nicer than the �Bed In A Bag� that my dog has managed to chew on while I sleep.

Thinking about new bedding also made me feel lonely for a split second.

When I move out I won�t have a dog anymore.

What the heck am I going to do without a dog?

We walked over to the home d�cor department and she referred back to shorty again.

I interrupted her, �Jenn, what would you do if he walked up behind us right now? Wouldn�t that be a trip?�

She smiled and told me of the time that she had been embarrassed by a guy that might as well have walked in on a conversation of hers about him. Her story seemed just as embarrassing.

We had a great time.

It�s so great to spend time with her when her fianc� lets her out of the house.

I watch what she goes through with him, and it makes me happy to be single. I don�t think I could give up my freedom.

Not even for Ben Affleck himself!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*