- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2003
12:53 A.M.

Tonight I had a great time.

I had a chance to catch up with Mad Dog and all the things going on in his life.

It was good to hear that mutual acquaintances were doing well. They are always in the back of my mind.

I told him about my job and he asked what I would be doing if I could make any amount of money. I told it to him straight, �I�d be a writer.�

I�d like to write for Rolling Stone magazine, or have my own column like Dave Barry.

I have the chance to write now but it�s only twice a month for a company newsletter, and then again for the agent of the month.

I told him how I was actually dreading next month when I had to interview the guy that everyone makes fun of. This guy is called Guido behind his back because he wears the mobster suit, thick gold chains and THE PINKY RING!

Mad Dog immediately approached the subject from a different angle and suggested that I write satire instead of taking the guy seriously. His fresh perspective was the inspiration that I needed.

He advised me to approach the article from the view of the pinky ring. Take the things that people make fun of him for and add it into the article congratulating him for being agent of the month. He said I should still mention his top 10 most successful actions, but add a little humor in with it.

What a great idea!

The holidays are great. I love catching up with old friends. It brings a certain sense of peace.

I was so relaxed at dinner that I totally forgot about the Mad Cow scare that has been in the news. I ordered a steak, and it was one of the best I�ve ever had.

Man, it was a great night�.

It was so great to catch up on old times.

And I�m all tuckered out.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*