- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Dec. 27, 2003
7:39 P.M.

I did make it out last night for the weekly �Ladies Night� ritual.

I was surprised to see Jeff at the club after Jason had called me earlier to tell me that he was not going to be at Storman�s because he was going to see Sasha at Ampatheater.

I had such a great time last night.

I finally had the chance to meet Kitty�s sister Moo. She�s just as cool as I had imagined, and her sense of humor rocks!

I only wish she lived closer so she could hang out more often.

Last night I met a couple more of Jeff�s friends and they seem like really great people. His friend Michael offered to burn me a copy of a mix he had found and it�s given me a reason to look forward to next weekend.

I slept in most of the day and later ventured an hour away from home to seek out a techno mix I had heard in the club last night. I drove out to Tampa to find the �Painted Puppy�,

In hopes of finding the latest Gemini release...

I was even willing to settle for the latest DJ Santana Mix!...

It's difficult to find good music sometimes....

I was bummed to hear that they no longer carry any of Gemini�s cd�s, but I was lucky enough to grab a copy of the last Santana mix they had on the shelf.

I�ve been looking for a couple of specific techno songs that have been remixed at least a dozen times. It seems that each mix I have found sounds NOTHING like the one I am seeking out.

It's so damn frustrating when you know something is out there and you just can't find it. I'm dying to get Gemini's mix of Deleriums track "After All", and no one has it!

*^*^*^*^*

Wow, this week has really breezed by. I can�t believe I�m back at work on Monday.

I guess it�s not that big a deal because I�ll only be working Monday and Tuesday of next week.

Wednesday is the big Tonic concert and I still haven�t decided on who to bring.

I kept asking my sister to come along because she loves the band but I gave up when she freaked out on me and told me that she can�t handle big crowds.

It must have something to do with her severe anxiety disorder. It seems as though it developed so suddenly. Like all of a sudden she can�t get on a plane and she won�t go into a big crowd.

She used to love this stuff.

What the hell happened?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*