- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Dec. 26, 2003
11:02 P.M.

Once again I slept in today.

I think the highlight came when I picked up Heidi and we went out shopping. I found the "Santa Cash" that I had received when purchasing my graduation gift and now I've got to find something great to spend it on.

Every gift has its catch and this "Santa Cash" is no exception. They want me to spend 200 bux to redeem 100 bux, so when I buy something for 200, it only costs me 100.

I went up to Kay yesterday to find out what this promotion was all about and the woman informed me that you can only purchase jewelry at the retail value with these certificates. The sale items do not count in this promotion. She told me that I was probably better off just buying something on sale rather than using the silly gift certificates. They only use the certificates to trick people (LIKE ME) into buying more crap that they do not need.

Just as I was ready to give up and walk out the sales clerk informed me that there is one exception to the sales price rule. The certificates can be applied to sale items, but only one day a year.

The shiny things that so quickly caught my eye were once again appealing to my hollow gaze.

I asked to see the 3 stone princess cut ring and she informed me that they do not offer it in white gold, and that I would have to send it out to have it reset.

It was just one more obstacle. I guess I could go another few days without it. It's not like I once had one and I lost it and now need it back.....

So now I've marked my calendar for January 31st and I wait....

I wait, and anticipate my first engagement ring. The ring that I will buy myself for just 200 bux!

I get to buy the world�s best ring and I don�t even have to get married!

Thanks to my "Santa Cash"!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*