- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Dec. 27, 2003
9:40 P.M.

There was a moment last night where the whole world seemed to stand still. There was a silence that warped my ears as the lyrics cut deeper than I could have ever imagined.

I have heard the remixed dance song "Damaged", by Plum at least a hundred times but last night something was different.

I was standing there on the dance floor drinking my vodka-cranberry, sort of swaying with the music....

A cold chill came over my body.

I closed my eyes.

I swayed, and BAM!

I felt numb as she sang,

"Dreaming comes so easily

Cause it's all that I�ve known

True love is a fairytale

I'm damaged, so how would I know?

I'm scared and I�m alone

I'm shamed and I need for you to know

I didn't say all the things that I wanted to say

And you can't take back what you've taken away

Cause I feel you, I feel you near me

I didn't say all the things that I wanted to say

And you can't take back what you've taken away

Cause I feel you, I feel you near me

Healing comes so painfully

And it chills to the bone

Won't let anyone get close to me

I'm damaged, as I�m sure you know

I'm scared and I'm alone

I'm shamed and I need for you to know

I didn't say all the things that I wanted to say

And you can't take back what you've taken away

Cause I feel you, I feel you near me

I didn't say all the things that I wanted to say

And you can't take back what you've taken away

Cause I feel you, I feel you near me

There's only for my soul

And undo this fear

Forgiveness for a man

Who was stronger

I was just a little girl

But I can't look back

I didn't say all the things that I wanted to say

And you can't take back what you've taken away

Cause I feel you, I feel you near me

I didn't say all the things that I wanted to say

And you can't take back what you've taken away

Cause I feel you, I feel you near me

Can't go back...

Can't go back...

Can't go back...

Can't go back...

I can't go back...

I can't go back...

I can't go back..

I must go on...

I must go on...

I must go on...

I must go on...

I must go on...

I must go on...

I must go on...."

The song came to an end and tears spilled from my eyes.

I walked around the club hoping to lose the emptiness that had found it's way into my heart.

It's a day later and the song still haunts me........

And as you read this..... Know it has nothing to do with .......

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*