- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003
4:28 P.M.

Wow, yesterday was nothing short of amazing!

It was filled with pleasant surprises.

I only had to work half a day and I came home early to nap.

Kitty stopped by and brought me the coolest gifts. I got a bracelet with my birthstone and a Vicky�s gift card, along with the new Sarah M. cd, and chocolates. What more could anyone ask for?

I headed to grandma's house yesterday for dinner and we exchanged some gifts. I got a bunch of stuff for my new place (That I haven't found yet), and the food at dinner was exceptional!

I think last night was the first Christmas that I didn't attend a candle light service at the church. I know I was missing out on something special but I had an urge to change it up a bit this year. I usually don't have a chance to see my friends on Christmas eve so I jumped at the chance when I heard that so many of my friends were going to meet up at Storman's.

After hanging out with the family I got cleaned up again and headed out to Storman's. It was so great. I don't think I've ever had more fun up there!

I danced all night and finally got my hands on some of Gemini's music. It's an album so I'll have to transfer it to a disk, but at least I've got it now!

I woke up semi-early to exchange gifts with the rest of my family and then spent the majority of the day in bed recovering from last night.

My grandmother and drunken aunt are coming over for dinner tonight so I should probably get myself together.

It's been a great few days and I couldn't have asked for more.

I feel so lucky just to keep company with my family and the friends I have made, but the gifts give me another token to remember them by.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*