- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2003
3:54 P.M.

It�s just been one of those days where you want to smack your palm to your forehead and scream, �NO NOT AGAIN!�

The fax machine keeps jamming up and I�ve got the phone ringing off the hook with frustrated agents who insist on speaking to people who are out of town for at least another week.

One thing I�ve noticed is the quiet. When the fax machine stops hissing I can think so clearly. It�s a quiet that just does not exist when the boys are in the office. They are constantly going when they are here. Chatting or yelling about this or that, so the quiet is good.

I had a conference call with the home office in attempt to work through some bugs and I�m hoping it all works out.

I got another email from my favorite person up there and he says they are expecting more snow. What I wouldn�t give to see snow on Christmas. I say that now, but it would get pretty old if I never got to see the sunshine.

** I've got this song stuck in the back of my mind by Wayne Wonder. It makes me want to get out to the club and dance! Wednesday night can't get here soon enough!! **

I�ve almost made it through the mile high pile of crap that Scott left me to sort through.

I can�t wait to get out of here at the end of the day.

Mad Dog called yesterday and informed me that an old friend was visiting. I may actually break the �No fun on work nights� rule. It�s a stupid rule anyway. Rules are made to be broken right?

Well it�s just one night, and the holiday weekend starts tomorrow at noon.

I say, �Bring it!�

I�m going to unplug the phone and enjoy myself. I just caught the weather report and it looks like fate is going to provide me with the best gift of all!

The weather forecast for Christmas week predicts PERFECT BEACH WEATHER!

Who needs snow when you have the beach?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*