- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Dec. 22, 2003
6:01 P.M.

The party that spent weeks in the planning turned out rather well.

The whole night was full of surprises.

I had planned on surprising Lauren and Matt with a cake and candles for their birthday, but it was abruptly interrupted by something that Lauren and Jenn had planned for me.

They brought out a cake and congratulated me for my graduation. I was shocked.

I'm sure that my mom was equally shocked because just hours before the party she made a point of telling me that she felt my friends didn't appreciate the effort I put into the yearly Christmas party.

I'm pretty sure she ate her words at least twice last night!

After my graduating congratulations we slipped right into birthday mode! It was time for MORE cake!

Lauren and Matt both had birthdays this last week so it was great to extend the celebration for one more night!

Another surprise, not so pleasant, was when Chrissy showed up with her two tornados that she calls her children.

I swear these kids are possessed. They should be poster children for liquid crack, because they had to be drinking it in their sippy cups!

Don't get me wrong. The party was great! I was so happy to get my friends together for one last Christmas.

I'm not sure I'd be able to invest $800. bux on a party next year when I'm out on my own.

It's just that the party would have been a little better is Chrissy hadn't brought Hades' children to the shindig.

On that note, they were full of shin-digs themselves.

I walked in on a rare moment where Chrissys' oldest son was using his little brother as a battering ram as he plowed into Kitty�s' knees. Let me tell ya, it was a sight!

A few moments later Chrissy actually came into the house and acted all surprised that her children were acting like Satin Spawn.

They were out of control. After the youngest had turned to the computer keyboard I had to call it quits. Mom wasn't so psyched when she saw this child pounding on her brand new keyboard.

She pulled me aside and told me that it was time for the kids to go.

After Chrissy left the mood of the party lightened. People chilled and had good times.

The year is almost over and there is just one more thing to look forward to......

Tonic is playing New Years Eve, and I still haven't found a date!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*