- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003
10:50 P.M.

I have realized that it�s all about timing and this time I waited too long.

Tomorrow is the last day that all the guys will be in the office and I still haven�t finished shopping for all of them. I was able to find a few small things but those gifts all seem lamo when I compare them to the things that these guys already own.

Money isn�t a thing for them, so it doesn't need to be expensive. They use money like toilet water.

I thought about getting them a gift certificate until I heard one of them point out how impersonal the gift is. It�s like saying, �Hey I don�t know you very well, but I felt bad that I didn�t buy you anything. I hope you enjoy the gift certificate, but then again, I don�t really care at all about what you enjoy.�

Ok, maybe he was right?

I�m sitting here racking my brain.

�THINK! THINK! THINK!�

�Maybe it�s not about money at all?�.......... RIGHT!

I look at these guys and they all have nice expensive cars and huge houses.

Eddie and Michael have the newest Volvo�s; Pat has the loaded Escalade, and Scott, hell he drives around in a brand new Land Rover.

I�m hopeless!

I get even more frustrated when I try to think of a gift for my boss. Everything that I think I could offer seems pale in comparison to the things he already owns. He should own nice things; he�s worked harder than most people I have ever met. He�s amazing. I mean he has made such a huge difference in my life. He helped me through school and he�s kept my spirits high in hard times.

I�m eternally grateful to the guy and discouraged that I could ever give him a gift that expresses such extreme gratitude.

So, forget trying to buy for the guys who own every toy on the PLANET!

What do you buy for the guy who owns everything in the UNIVERSE?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*