- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Dec. 15, 2003
6:04 P.M.

It's the same thing every day.

My mom walks through the front door with her hands full and finds my dad sitting in front of the computer where she last left him.

He looks up and asks how her day was.

My mother smirks and says,

"Hi,..............(Long Pause). Why don't you go put some pants on?"

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

I find it funny that my dad spends the day lounging around the house in his underwear.

I'd love to stay home all day and not have to get dressed.

Dad has never been big on wearing a lot of clothes, but Since his brain surgery, very little is expected of him.

He stays home, watches television, plays fetch with the dog, watches some more television, and plays solitaire on the computer. He does all of this in his underwear.

The only time he puts pants on is when he has to let the dog out to go to the bathroom.

******************************

Yesterday after my grandmother came to pick up her dog that my dad had been watching all day, my dad announced that he was going out to unplug the lights.

Dad walked out the front door, around the house, and pulled the plug on the side of the house that keeps the Christmas lights on the house lit.

I heard a loud honking sound and rushed to the front window.

The honking had been going on for about 2 minutes before I had made it to the window, and it was relentless!

It was my grandmother. She was still parked in the driveway and she was honking at my dad. I didn't even have to open my window to hear her screaming at him.

"HEY! GO PUT SOME PANTS ON!"

HONK! HONK!

Some of the neighbors turned on their lights to try to figure out what all the honking was about.

Dad ran inside and slammed the door.

"Dammit! I'm not touching those Christmas lights anymore! Someone else can make sure they are unplugged next time!"

My mom came out of her room, "What's the big deal?"

My dad threw his shoes across the room and yelled,

"From now on someone else can take care of the damned Christmas lights!"

My mom nodded and went back to bed.

*^*^*

Moral of the story:

Put some pants on if you plan on going outdoors. Your mother could be the one honking at you in your driveway!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*