- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Dec. 12, 2003
9:38 P.M.

I finally caught that show, "Joan Of Arcadia."

The show was actually really great.

It had to do with having faith in people and how going out of your way for one person may totally make a difference later on down the way.

I watched how Joan dated this guy hoping to save him.

It brought me back to some of the guys I had dated in the past. There was some sort of mysterious attraction to guys who "needed" a little more than others.

Whether they needed someone to talk to, or someone to spend time with, there was always something missing about them.

I didn�t always chase after the rebellious type; it was more often that antisocial, artsy, guy I went for in the past.

*^*^*

After watching Joan tonight I found myself asking, "Have things changed over the years?"

Not really.

There�s always someone out there who needs saving, lately it may just be me.

Even after all this time, I'm pretty sure that if any one of those guys from my past came along asking for my help I would rush to their rescue.

It's that soft spot that sometimes keeps me from moving forward.

I�m always wondering, �What ever happened to so and so?�

Specifically, I've had so many dreams about Vinny lately, and I consciously wonder how he's doing.

When I saw Heath a few weeks ago and he informed me that Vinny's life had gone to shit, I wanted to run right out and save him.

I�m not even sure where I�d find him?

I don't know what I could actually do to save him, but I'd probably give it a try.

I've made friends in so many places that I figure even if I couldn't help, I could refer others to a place where they could find solace.

It really sucks when you know someone you've cared about needs help and they are just within reach. You know that they need YOUR help and you do nothing, because of a lapse in communication..... just waiting, for fate to take it's coarse. I figure that if our paths are meant to cross I will see him in time.... As hard as it is, I'm not going to MAKE things happen.

Besides, It's not like I could call him up out of the blue and say, "Hey Vinn, I heard your life has gone to shit, and I'm here to save the day!"

Yeah, he'd go for that like water blends with oil....

It would never happen...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*