- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Dec. 12, 2003
7:52 P.M.

You never know what kind of spin your faith will put in your life.

I have yet to catch the new show "Joan Of Arcadia".

I can't say that I've been to church lately either.

I'm not sure that Hollywood could paint an accurate picture of my faith, but I'm somewhat curious to find out what "Joan Of Arcadia" is all about.

I guess God is on my mind right now.

Holy crap! I still can't believe I'm graduating next week!

I cried earlier today when I heard my grandma break down in tears while she was talking to my dad.

She told my dad, "Dad would be so proud of her. He really wanted to be here to see her graduate."

Tears spilled down my cheek when I recalled the promise I made to my grandfather when he was passing away.

I promised I would finish school, and sometimes wonder if that was the only thing keeping my grandma going. She's been so preoccupied with me graduating that she hardly thinks of herself.

My decision NOT to walk with my class is very disappointing to my grandma. She doesn't understand why I wouldn't want to walk with my class after working so hard to complete my degree.

Maybe I'm just waiting until I have my certificate from a big state university.

It doesn't really matter why I don't want to walk with my class. My grandmother shouldn't take my decision personally.

I still plan to finish my Bachelors; it's just going to take a little more time.

If I could have anyone here for my graduation I think I would want my grandfather to see me graduate.

If he were here today I would hug him and say, �This one�s for you!�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*