- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Dec. 08, 2003
7:47 A.M.

I woke up this morning still feeling like ass.

I was driving home last night with the windows down and the radio blaring.

I went to brush my hair out of my face and something stung me. I felt something sting my upper lip and I felt the electric pierce throughout my face. It hurt like hell. I think I may have actually screamed out loud.

I got home and my whole face was burning. My lip started to swell a bit so I took some benadryl.

About 20 minutes later, BAM! My lip was huge. There was no space between my upper lip and my nose. My lips were huge!

I went from NO lips to Angelina Jolee in 20 minutes.

My grandmother came over to pick up her dog last night and she made plenty of comments about the lip. She used to be a nurse so I started to worry when she said, "Damit Kelly! Your lip is huge! You need to get that checked out."

"Damn Kelly, That's gross!"

I looked like a collagen injection that had gone seriously wrong!

Half of my face was all red and sagging off the bones. I had no feeling from my nose over.

Last night before bed I seriously considered going to the E.R., but I just didn�t want to wait around for hours for them to give me more benadryl.

I�m up now and my face still looks like shit!

My lip isn�t as large as last night, but I can�t play it off as if nothing is wrong.

I�m on my way to work.

God, I hope Patrick isn�t there today. I can only imagine his theory about what he thinks actually caused the swelling lip!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*