- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Dec. 01, 2003
7:26 P.M.

I've been thinking about it a bit.

I can't help it. I keep thinking,

"Well, what if he were to show up in one of the same places at the same time as me?

Would my heart skip?

Would I toss my cookies?

Would he address me, only to find that I choke on my tongue as I feel it fill up my mouth?"

"Sorry, new tongue, just got it today!"

These thoughts plague my mind and there isn't much I can do.

There have been so many times where I was in a crowd and I thought I could see him. When I couldn't see him, I could swear that I felt his chilling presence.

What am I saying?

He wouldn't address me.

I would sooner turn blue and have my tongue completely fall out.....

*^*^*

I worked late again tonight. I sat at my desk addressing my boss' Christmas cards pondering deeply about the office Christmas party this weekend.

I know that I told Edith that I may bring a date, but honestly, I can't see myself bringing any of the guys I know to an office Christmas party.

There is just no way....

*^*^*^*

Then he drifts back into my mind.

"What if he talks to Heath? What if Heath tells him how great I'm doing and he asks Heath for my number...."

Oh what am I thinking?

Do I honestly care?

All I keep thinking is,

�6 years ago today.....�

*^*^*^*

6 years ago today....

I was in such a depressive state

"When will the feelings start to fade?"

6 years ago today.

He filled me with dismay

I felt my innocent heart decay

I felt my whole world wither away

"don't tell me tomorrow's another day!"

6 years ago today

I could have died without his ways

I still wonder if he'll call today....

Why should I care what he would say

6 years ago today....

6 years ago, today.

6 years ago today

I thought I was enough to make him stay

6 years ago today

He picked up and walked away

It's been 6 years ago today....

Still waiting for the emptiness to fade....

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*