- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Nov. 30, 2003
8:12 P.M.

Last night Heidi and I headed up to the club to cut a rug.

We had a blast.

We met some new faces and ran into a few old friends from high school.

One of the new faces asked me out to dinner. I�m not sure weather or not to accept the invitation. He�s a nice guy, but he�s not exactly my type. Actually, I�m pretty sure he couldn�t be a crappier match. He�s a little short for me, He drinks, and HE�S A COP!

His friend was pretty hot, but how the hell do I say, �Hey, you�re a nice guy, but your friend� Wow, he�s hot.�

Ha, ha�

After dancing and meeting some new acquaintances Heidi and I bumped into Heath.

It�s been so long since I�ve seen the guy. He moved to Arizona a few years back to get married and he�s already divorced.

He�s the same Heath he was 5 years ago.

I was shocked to see Heath up at the bar double fisting it all night.

We caught up on how much our lives have changed and talked a bit about old times.

He informed me that one of my ex.�s was the same person he used to be. He was still the same bitter and sad little boy in a grown mans body, with a MAJOR drinking problem.

I guess I wasn�t totally shocked, but I had hoped after all this time that the guy would have moved on and found a little more meaning in his life.

He had so much potential.

I know that there are times when people break up and you find yourself thinking, �I hate that person. I hope that they get struck by lightning. I hope something awful happends to them and they realize that they are nothing without me.�

I consciously try to avoid those thoughts.

Why waste time dating someone if you know that nothing you could ever do will ever make him or her happy. They are miserable no matter what.

I had actually hoped that this guy would have found something to make him happy.

*^*^*

I came home last night and spent a little more time thinking about long lost loves�

Wondering, �what ever happened to so and so?�

It does me no good to think such thoughts.

*^*^*^*

Then, out of the blue I remembered a silly comment a psychic once told me. She said, �Kelly, you will marry a guy with the initials K.S.�

Wow, that pretty specific.

I don't know anyone with the initials K.S.

I met a guy named Keith last night. I wonder what his last name was?

Ha��

Then again, who could put much faith in a silly conversation with a psychic.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*