- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Nov. 28, 2003
7:19 P.M.

My boss says to move

There is so much money to be made

I try to find my groove

And tomorrow I piss my money away

My office shrinks to a size of a tiny stall

I can�t honestly say my job helps me sleep

Surround myself with these four white walls

I hear the fax machine hiss and beep

It all happened so fast

I barely had time to blink

I question what makes happiness last

And then my brain refuses to think

I feel like I�ve been pushed

From a soaring airplane

My days are short and rushed

And they�re slowly driving me insane

Sometimes I wonder

When I will hear my calling

I need something to light my thunder

Something to end this feeling that I�m free falling

When will I feel the wind on my back?

When will I get rid of the sand on my face?

I feel my reality fall through the cracks

As I force myself into a much happier state

Oh God just let me rest

Let me collect my thoughts

In my dreams I know myself best

And right now they�re all I�ve got

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*